Cages - Second Thoughts

  • €15,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

CAGES plays skreamy emotive DIY-hardcore with heavy early 2000s-influences. The five piece from Ludwigsburg, Germany was formed by Serkan (guitar, ex-We Had A Deal), Felix (bass, Rêche/Schönleben), Micha (vocals, ex-We Had A Deal/Schönleben), David (drums, ex-Ziffer) and Uli (guitar, ex-We Had A Deal) a few months before COVID-19 hit the stage. The group was able to record their first EP titled "Second Thoughts" at Rama Studios right before the pandemic put an abrupt halt to all future plans regarding a record release and playing shows. The five songs were mastered by Will Killingsworth at Dead Air Studios during the first lockdown and the group's been busy putting together a live set and constantly writing new music eversince. Now with the help of Through Love Rec. (Germany), Middle-Man Rec. (USA), Shove Rec. (Italy) and Long Legs Long Arms Distributions (Japan) "Second Thoughts" by CAGES will finally see the light of day in october 2022.

/200 x Black Vinyl
- Screenprinted B-Side
- Screenprinted Cover
/50 x Black Vinyl Pre-Order Edition coming with
- Extra Screenprinted fold out Cover bag
- every bag is handprinted and unique
- exclusive poster print
- handnumbered

We Also Recommend